Button Text! Submit original article. Find out More


Avbovbo Well Continue To Work To Dev Orhakpor Comm

The President General of Orhoakpor community in Agbon caln, Ethiope East local government area, Delta State Chief Dafe Avbovbo has assured the people of the community that he and his exco members will continue to work for the development of the community.

Chief Dafe Avbovbo, who stated this during this year Annual General meeting (AGM), of the community held recently, equally enjoined all sons and daughters of the community to continue to focus on the development of the community.

Earlier before the meeting, Dafe Avbovbo said, “We are gathered here once again not for party but to interact amicably, exchanging ideas and opinion for the purpose of moving our dear community forward calling on others to remain focused, and we should keep any malice aside and focused on the way forward of the community.”

In a welcome address delivered by the PG during the meeting which was described as welcome development, said that, the theme of this year meeting is tagged, “Consolidating Good Governance”.

See also  MSMES Will Fast Track Economic Growth in Delta State

According to Dafe Avbovbo, we coin this year general meeting as consolidating on good governance, in the sense that, it is our tradition and policy right from time that we are to ensure that this administration will work for the best of our ability to deliver to our people”.

“And in doing this, we have to worked hard and endeavor to ensure that we achieve this desire goal throughout our time of this administration” Chief Avbovbo added.

Speaking further, the PG said that this administration since its inception, a lot of achievements have been recorded which he said too numerous to mention, he however, called on all sons and daughters of the community to continue to work with this administration for mor progress of Orhoakpor community, stressing that a tree cannot make a forest.

However, other branches like, the Port Harcourt, Uvwie, Effurun, Ughelli, Warri and Sapele branch with their various head attended the meeting.


While the Secretary General of the community Chief Monday Otah Okakuro Victor Amreyan, Chief Joseph Aghen, Chief Timothy Okeregha, Chief Digun Aproku, Chief Egbolodje, Chief Esiso Otah and others attended the meeting.

Urhobo Daily

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
Enable Notifications    OK No thanks