Button Text! Submit original article. Find out More



President Buhari has suspended the inauguration of the newly constituted NNPC board till further notice.

Recall that in September, President Buhari named the new NNPC board members.

President Buhari appointed as Chairman of the Board, a former senator, Ifeanyi Ararume with Umar Ajiya being the Chief Financial Officer.

Other members of the board include; a former senator, Ifeanyi Ararume, Lami Ahmed (North Central), Constance Marshal (South South), Pius Akinyelure, Margaret Chuba Okadigbo (South East), Mohammed Lawal (North West), and Tajudeen Umar (North East)

However, the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha, in a statement revealed the inauguration of the NNPC board which was scheduled to hold on Wednesday has been postponed.

He said: “A new date for the inauguration of the Board will be announced in due course.
“We deeply regret inconveniences caused to members by this suspension, please”.

Urhobo Daily

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: