Button Text! Submit original article. Find out More


Ovwian Community Inaugurates Council Of Reps 2021 2023 Admin
Ovwian Comm Inaugurates Council Of Reps 2021 2023 Admin

The Ovwian Community Town-Hall was a Mecca of some sort yesterday as the Community Legislative arm (The Council of Representatives) got inaugurated yesterday. The legislative arm has a total of thirty five (35) members.

Ovwian Community Parliament now has the following six persons as principal officers:

1. Mr. John Odjeni as Chairman.

2. Mr. Ogheneovo Arigbe as Vice Chairman.

3. Mr. Frank Onofiaefe as Secretary.

4. Mr. Sheriff Orumah as Assistant Secretary.

5. Mr. Ese Okitikpi as Chief Whip.

6. Madam Ofovwe Uwamu as Treasurer.

During the inaugural session, the President General of the Community – Hon. Alfred Urukpe admonished them to ensure to prove themselves worthy representatives of their various constituencies and as well good Ambassadors of Ovwian Community.

Urhobo Daily

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
Enable Notifications    OK No thanks